SHE

A good piece by Lorraine Stitch

lorrainestitch

image

I
I was nobody’s. .
And if I was, it was only for a little while.
I was somebody’s till her mistakes took her from me.
Ha!
I was free, free to roam.
No hand to cuff me,
No tongue to lash me,
No rod to strike me.
It was what I thought wanted..finally.
Daughter you are loose.

But I was no daughter,
I was no little girl..
I went about and left foot prints everywhere
Nasty ones..
They tried to clean after me.
Tried to warn me but
How dare you?
Who told you I could be tamed?
Can’t you see how well I am doing?
They left me..
I thanked them.

She
She twitched at the thought of a little girl
All alone, afraid with no one to run too
She hurt just thinking of it.
How come?
Whose baby girl?
Let her come  to me..
No I…

View original post 1,020 more words

Leave a Reply

